Ameren Recognizes L.E. Myers’ Decatur, IL District for Safety Excellence Second Year in a Row

March 17, 2020

Pictured L to R: Ameren Director of Transmission Services Frank Niemerg, Ameren Senior Director of Division Operations North Daetta Jones, L.E. Myers District Manager Quinn Huber, L.E. Myers Construction Manager Ryan Perry, L.E. Myers Superintendent Anthony Moore, Safety Manager Bill Eiseman, Ameren Director of Construction Services Ray Riddle, L.E. Myers Safety Professional Tina McSweeney, and L.E. Myers General Foreman Josh Tower.

For the second consecutive year, long-time client Ameren presented The L.E. Myers Co. (L.E. Myers) Decatur, Illinois district with the 2019 Eagle Award for Safety.

Award criteria was based on several categories:

  • Lost Work Days Away (LWA)
  • Total Recordable Incidence Rate (TRIR)
  • Preventable Outage Rate
  • Near Miss / Good Catch Reporting
  • Trending Reports
  • Preventable Motor Vehicle Incident (PMVI)
  • Safety Recognition Programs

Each category featured a weighted point scale, and contractors of same disciplines and similar man-hours (either in the low volume – below 25,000 manhours; or high volume – above 25, 000 manhours) competed against each other.  Those earning 95% of total possible points received the highest honor, the Eagle Award.  Out of 128 contenders, L.E. Myers was one of three companies receiving this award.

This achievement would not have been possible without the Decatur district’s great employees who are engaged and committed to working safely! A special thanks goes to L.E. Myers’ safety personnel Bill Eiseman and Tina McSweeney for their consistent efforts to promote and uphold our outstanding safety culture and programs.