Back to News

May 17, 2023 L.E. Myers Awarded NECA Safety Excellence and Zero Injury in 2023


At L.E. Myers, safety is a core value deeply embedded in our culture, which has shown immensely across MYR Group. This month, the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) recognized L.E. Myers and three other MYR Group subsidiaries (Harlan Electric, E.S. Boulos, and Sturgeon Electric) for safety excellence.

NECA announced its association’s premier recognition program and acknowledged contractor’s safety performance on April 24. Our Rural Hall, NC; Indianapolis, IN; and Chattanooga, TN. districts were recognized for Safety Excellence achievements, Rural Hall and Indianapolis earning Zero Injury recognition.

“We are once again honored to have many MYR Group district locations recognized with NECA Zero Injury and Safety Recognition Awards for 2022.  It is a testament to the safety culture that has been established and maintained by the dedicated management, supervision, and field employees that work safely and productively every day.  Congratulations to you all!”

– Jim Foley, Vice President of Safety Operations

2023 MYR Group Safety Excellence Winners:

  • L.E. Myers: Rural Hall, NC; Indianapolis, IN; Chattanooga, TN districts
  • E.S. Boulos: Westbrook, Auburn, MA districts
  • Sturgeon Electric: Phoenix, AZ; Tucson, AZ; Denver, CO; Henderson, CO; Salt Lake City, Utah; and Chino, CA districts
  • Harlan Electric: Windham, New Hampshire district

2023 MYR Group Zero-Injury Winners:

  • L.E. Myers: Rural Hall, NC; Indianapolis, IN districts
  • E.S. Boulos: Auburn, MA district
  • Harlan Electric: Windham, NH district

Congratulations to all our districts on your achievement and for keeping safety at the root of our company!

“The Chattanooga team works very hard to ensure our team is safe, they have all strived to build a strong safety culture that takes responsibility even when an incident does happen.  The team is always quick to accept responsibility and make the necessary changes to continually improve.”

– Jayson Scali, District Manager

See all the 2023 Winners